• Welcome to The Wyrmkeep Entertainment Co. Forum.

News:

The forum returns! Still working on tweaks.
Please contact techsupport@wyrmkeep.com to get a forum account.

Main Menu

Those Who Came Before

Started by Kaijugod, Mar 20, 2017, 04:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kaijugod

I've decided to write a fanfic for this site. Now please note that this is my first attempt at fanfiction so please go easy on me and also note that I writing this on a tablet.

Chapter 1: The Vault

A ball rolled across the grass at high speeds only to slow to a stop before being kicked again by a small pink paw. The paw belonged to a young rat. This rat's name was Tim and from appearances he seemed to be no older than 10.

Tim was a young and curious Morph that loved to explore and learn new things. Currently he was out in a field near his home, his parents sometimes allowed him to explore outside as long as he didn't stray to far. Tim was currently bored and hoped that playing with a ball would at least sate his boredom but it seems to be failing spectacularly.

"Why can't something exciting happen?" Tim said to himself as he continued to wander through the field. Its been over a year since the incident with the Orb of Storms and nothing new or exciting has happened and Tim grew bored quickly.

When the Orb of Storms was stolen it caused a lot of panic. Tim remembered seeing a Fox, Elk and Boar walking into his home when this crisis was occuring. All 3 of those morphs questioned his father on information on who may have stolen the orb and even asked about the Rat Tribe's history and their knowledge on the ancient humans, they even manegd to trick his dad allowing the fox to slip past not once but twice. A few days later Tim heard that the orb was found only to be lost for good this time.